Today is Waitangi day in New Zealand. Which is one of our most cultural days in the year. It’s like the New Zealand version of Australia day. Our celebration of the signing of the treaty between our the Maoris and Europeans.

Yesterday I was lucky enough to get paid to attend a concert. the concert was for Fat Freddy’s Drop, which is a New Zealand band. Their music is so chilled I love listening to it. Although I have to admit I hadn’t actually listened to it much before. well the reason I got paid to go is because I was working the bar. This meant that I was in a team with my friend Bridget, she was working at the till while I was running around behind her getting all the drinks and pouring them for the people ordering.
This was a full 6 hours of working of non stop pouring drinks. It was such an incredible experience I loved it. It was non-stop pouring because you know what it’s like at concert bars, you have to queue for sometimes it can even be half an hour before you can get a drink. now just imagine what it’s like for the people working the bar. That was me yesterday.
We didn’t get any breaks or food either so afterwards I was quite out of it and very tired.
But hey on the bright side , I still made it to town. That’s right, I went to town clubbing on a Sunday Night. And you know what? It was actually better then what it’s like on a normal Friday Night. But that would’ve been because of all the people that came to Fat Freddy’s Drop.

Valentines day is looming, it’s only a week away and I kind of want to do something for Luke but I don’t know what. It’s like we aren’t even official yet, but I know what my feelings are for him. He is like a drug that I can’t get enough of. Although I’m still so nervous around him, if I screw something up and he stops liking me. I’ll try do something small, maybe I’ll bring him some KFC home.

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a lovely day ❤

If you’re reading this, I want you to comment one thing that has made you smile in the last week (:

